Home » News » Carnegie & Greenaway Awards 2016

Logo for the CILIP Carnegie and Kate Greenaway Children's Book Awards

The short lists for the 2016 Awards have been announced:


2016 CILIP Carnegie Medal 2016 CILIP Kate Greenaway Medal 

One by Sarah Crossan (Bloomsbury)

The Lie Tree by Frances Hardinge (Macmillan)

There Will Be Lies by Nick Lake (Bloomsbury)

The Rest of Us Just Live Here by Patrick Ness (Walker Books)

Five Children on the Western Front by Kate Saunders (Faber)

The Ghosts of Heaven by Marcus Sedgwick (Indigo)

Lies We Tell Ourselves by Robin Talley (MiraInk, HarperCollins)

Fire Colour One by Jenny Valentine (HarperCollins)


Willy’s Stories illustrated and written by Anthony Browne (Walker Books)

There’s a Bear on My Chair illustrated and written by Ross Collins (Nosy Crow)

Once Upon an Alphabet illustrated and written by Oliver Jeffers (HarperCollins)

Sam and Dave Dig a Hole illustrated by Jon Klassen, written by Mac Barnett (Walker Books)

Something About a Bear illustrated and written by Jackie Morris (Frances Lincoln Children’s Books)

Captain Jack and the Pirates illustrated by Helen Oxenbury, written by Peter Bently (Puffin)

The Sleeper and the Spindle illustrated by Chris Riddell, written by Neil Gaiman (Bloomsbury)

Footpath Flowers illustrated by Sydney Smith, written by JonArno Lawson (Walker Books)


For more information about the shortlisted books and the awards, go to http://www.carnegiegreenaway.org.uk/press.php?release=pres_2016_short_announce.html



Local/Family History Old Map of Donegal


Link to Library Online Resources

eAudio Books

Library Calendar calendar_letterkenny